Executive Committee


The Executive Committee members of Transparency International Malaysia for 2013-2014 are:

President – Dato’ Akhbar Satar

Dato’ Akhbar Satar is one of the first Certified Fraud Examiners in Malaysia and is also the current president of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners, Malaysia Chapter. He is a forensic criminologist with experience working for the Anti Corruption Agency (now MACC). Due to his extensive expertise, Dato’ Akhbar was elected Director and Senior Fellow of HELP University’s Fraud Management & Institute of Crime and Criminology.

Dato’ Akhbar was appointed president of TI Malaysia in May 2013.

E-mail address: akhbar@transparency.org.my

Deputy President – Professor Datuk Haji Mohamad Ali Hasan

Professor Datuk Haji Mohamad Ali Hasan plays an active role in Malaysian and International Cooperatives, holding the position of Vice President of ANGKASA.. He is also the president of the National PIBG Association and frequently appears in the media discussing about issues relating to families, youths, cooperatives and the environment. In the 1990s, Datuk Ali was the Head of the Geology Department and Deputy Deacon of the Science Faculty at University of Malaya.

Datuk Ali has been the Vice President of TI Malaysia since 2006.

E-mail address:  alihasan@transparency.org.my

Secretary General – Dr. Loi Kheng Min

Dr Loi Kheng Min is a mechanical engineer by training and has vast experience in manufacturing, quality consulting, training and auditing. He is involved with the Malaysian Economic Transformation Programme on International Standards and Liberalization and lectures in MBA programmes. Dr Loi is the Chairman of the National Technical Committee for Environmental Management System and Environmental Auditing and also the Chairman of the Prime Minister’s Hibiscus Award Technical Committee. He also has been elected as Vice-Chair of ISO/PC278 Anti-Bribery Management System Standard – ISO37001.

Dr Loi was appointed Secretary-General of TI Malaysia in May 2013. He also held the Secretary-General position in 2009 and has served in TI-M Exco since 2004.

E-mail address: kmloi@transparency.org.my

Treasurer – Mr. Mohamed Raslan Abdul Rahman

Mohamed Raslan Abdul Rahman is the Managing Partner of KPMG Malaysia with audit, consulting and corporate finance experience in both Malaysia and Australia.

Mr Raslan was appointed treasurer of TI Malaysia in April 2013.

E-mail address: mraslan@kpmg.com.my


Major (B) Rozni Hashim

Major Rozni Hashim graduated from the Royal Military Academy of Sandhurst and served in the Malaysian military for 21 years as an intelligence officer and in logistics. On retiring from the army, he entered the field of franchising, and is the co-founder of the Malaysian Franchise Association. He is also currently involved in many charitable organisations, foundations and PIBG’s.

Major Rozni has been an executive committee member of TI Malaysia since 2010.

E-mail address: roznihashim@gmail.com

Dr. Muhammad Mohan

Dr Muhammad Mohan is a Management Consultant supporting organizations to improve operational efficiency, systems, controls and performance through Action Learning. He is the founding Director of World Institute of Action Learning in Malaysia and has supported several organizations in nurturing the culture of questioning and learning. He also lectures at the Graduate Business School in SEGI University in the field of Business Ethics and Marketing.

Dr Mohan has been an executive committee member of TI Malaysia since April 2013.

E-mail address: mmohan@transparency.org.my

Dr. Pola Singh

Dr Pola Singh is a former civil servant who worked at the Economic Planning Unit of the Prime Minister’s Department. He holds a PhD in Marketing from the University of Alabama.

Dr Pola was a member of the 2008/09 executive committee line up and was again elected to the Exco in April 2013.

E-mail address: polas@transparency.org.my

Mr. Tam Wah Fiong
Mr. Tam is the founder and Chairman of Thumbprints United. With 23 years of experience as an entrepreneur, Mr. Tam is a strong advocate of practicing business integrity, frequently appearing in the media to discuss his experiences in the area. In 2011, he collaborated with the Business Integrity Programme of TI-Malaysia to implement the Corporate Integrity System at Thumbprints.

Mr. Tam has been an executive committee member of TI Malaysia since April 2013.

E-mail address: twf@thumbprints.com.my

Ms. Faridah Rohani Rais

Faridah is fully retired from a full-time career. She hails from Singapore and has made Malaysia her home since 1976. Faridah’s past career included tenures at state-owned UDA (Urban Development Authority), FMCG companies – Beecham Products Far East and Colgate-Palmolive and public relations agency, Shandwick PR. Faridah has always been an advocate of ‘natural justice’ and she views corruption as an unhealthy, unfair advantage in business that can cripple society and a nation.

Ms. Faridah has been an executive committee member of TI Malaysia since April 2014.

E-mail address: faridahrohani@gmail.com 

Mr. Chew Phye Keat

Phye Keat is a practicing lawyer with the firm of Raja, Darryl & Loh, based in Kuala Lumpur, having been called to the Malaysian Bar in 1987.  He has an LLB (Hons) and a LLM degree both from the University of Malaya.  He is the Senior Partner for Corporate and Commercial practice areas of the firm with a focus on intellectual property, competition law and personal data protection.  Phye Keat’s concern for the nation is the issue of corruption which in his mind has become a structural evil in our society.  He sees his involvement in TI-M as one way by which he can contribute to nation building in this area.

Mr Phye Keat has been an executive committee member of TI Malaysia since April 2014.

E-mail address: chewphyekeat@rdl.com.my