No One Has Ever Become Poor By Giving!

Press Releases: Transparency International-Malaysia Announces 19th AGM Election Results – updated

Press Releases

Transparency International-Malaysia Announces 19th AGM Election Results

25th March 2017-

Transparency International-Malaysia (TI-M’s) is pleased to announce the 19th Annual General Meeting (AGM) election results held on 25th March 2017.

Dato Akhbar Satar has been re-elected as President, Tan Sri Dato Prof Dr James Alfred  as the new Deputy President, Dr Muhammad Mohan has been re-elected as Secretary-General, and Mr Kanakaraja Muthusamy has been re-elected as Treasurer.


TI-M’s six Executive Committee (ExCo) Members include:

1. Mr. Chew Phye Keat

2. Mr Lawrence Chew Seng Chen

3. Mr. Mohd Yunos Bin Yusop

4. Mr Nicholas Tan Check Foong 

5. Mrs Nurirdzuana Ismail

6. Mr. Raymon Ram

TI-M would like to extend its deepest appreciation for the work, support and strong commitment shown by the previous serving Executive Committee members over the last two years. The new Exco Committee will continue to strive for a better nation and broaden our anti-corruption initiatives and stakeholder engagement. Indeed, no one can do it alone, yet everyone can make a difference. TI-M will continue to advocate works in relation to integrity and anti-corruption and to establish networks and coalitions that could work together to fulfill our vision of “A nation without Corruption; A society with Integrity”. 


Transparency International-Malaysia is an independent, non-governmental and non-partisan organisation committed to the fight against corruption.
Note to Editors: For clarification on any and all official statements from Transparency International – Malaysia (TI-M), kindly refer to its President, Dato’ Akhbar Satar ( or to its Secretary-General, Dr Muhammad Mohan (