No One Has Ever Become Poor By Giving!

Outcome of TI-M Extraordinary General Meeting held on 20 July 2013

Outcome of TI-M Extraordinary General Meeting held on 20 July 2013
Press Releases

The Executive Committee (EXCO) of Transparency International Malaysia (TI-M) would like to inform that the outcome of the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of TI-M requisitioned by certain members of TI-M, held on Saturday, 20 July 2013 in Kiara Room, Royal Selangor Club (Kiara Annexe), Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur, as follows:

  • A total of 41 members registered their attendance at the EGM but at the time of casting vote, only 39 eligible voting members were present.
  • The events and issues surrounding the 2nd Executive Committee Meeting held on 24th May 2013 including the elections that were conducted thereat and also events and issues which transpired thereafter were clarified, explained and discussed at the EGM.
  • Arising from the foregoing the following Resolutions were considered and voted on by TI-M members with a majority voting against the same:

(a) that the entire Executive Committee (Exco) vacate their offices for elections to be held; and
(b) that the offices of the President, Deputy President and Secretary-General be vacated and for fresh elections to be held.

With these results, the composition of TI-M Executive Committee remains status quo as follows:-

(a) President : Dato’ Akhbar bin Satar
(b) Deputy President : Prof. Datuk Haji Mohamad bin Ali Hasan
(c) Secretary General : Dr. Loi Kheng Min
(d) Treasurer : Encik Mohamed Raslan bin Abdul Rahman
(e) Committee Member : Mejar (R) Rozni bin Hashim
(f) Committee Member : Dr. Muhammad Mohan
(g) Committee Member : Dr. Pola Singh
(h) Committee Member : Dato’ Dr. A. Ganesan
(i) Committee Member : Mr. Tam Wah Fiong

With the above episode behind us the Executive Committee calls upon all TI-M members to close ranks and work together to achieve TI-M’s objectives and contributing positively to the fight against corruption.

Issued by:
Dato’ Akhbar Bin Satar, President
Dr Loi Kheng Min, Secretary-General